Complete List of Databases (A-Z)


Complete List of Databases (A-Z)

Last Updated June 23, 2021

Below are research databases that our library subscribes to.  They contain loads of information not necessarily found through the Internet.  You’ll need your library card to log into most of […]


Statistics

Last Updated April 3, 2014

British Columbia Statistics – the central statistical agency of the Province of British Columbia. They offer data services, business and economic statistics, labour and social statistics, population stats, and survey […]


Law & Government

Last Updated April 14, 2016

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet. You’ll need your library card to log in. British Columbia Codes (in […]


Home & Consumer Information

Last Updated June 4, 2014

Websites ConsumerSearch Features product reviews from a variety of quality sources. EnerGuide The Canadian government’s guide to energy-efficient appliances, heating and cooling, and more. FurnaceCompare.com Ratings and reviews on thousands […]


Health, Medical & Wellness

Last Updated August 14, 2020

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet. You’ll need your library card to log in. Consumer Health Complete – […]


Genealogy

Last Updated August 14, 2020

Points to the Past – Searchable primary source material: maps, photos, newspapers, manuscripts, pamphlets, portraits, sermons, poems, and more. For research, teaching and learning.   BC Genealogical Society – The main […]


Citizenship & Multilingual Resources

Last Updated August 14, 2020

NewToBC – Find out services, programs and resources avaialable to newcomers at www.newtobc.ca, a website offered by BC Libraries to help you succeed in your new community. ELSANet – English […]