Board of Trustees

Last Updated April 21, 2021

The Board of Trustees are volunteers serving the Vanderhoof Public Library.

The Board meets on the second Tuesday of every month (except July & August) at 4:30 pm in the Library Multipurpose Room.

The powers of the Library Board fall into five areas:

  • providing for a building to facilitate library services;
  • deciding on regulations for the use of the library;
  • securing money for the operation of the library;
  • creating financial operations and establishing personnel policies and wage scales;
  • The board hires the Chief Librarian who is responsible for administration of the library.
Board of Trustees
Chair Donna Klingspohn
Vice-Chair Janet Smith
Secretary Chief Librarian, Jennifer Barg
Treasurer Tammy Lyell
Trustee & North Central Library Federation Rep Lorna Ephrom
Trustee Kari Ephrom
Trustee (Alt. North Central Library Federation Rep) Jane Gray
Trustee GaLynne Millard
Trustee Surbhi Veer
District of Vanderhoof
Council Representative
Councilor Cyndi Lauze